Shake Steady

Friday, June 28 @ 8:30pm
Rackham Stage

Serving up rousing deep funk from Detroit, the Shake Steady breathe life into the rhythms and textures of classic funk and psychedelic soul. The next evolution of TOP favorites and Motown mavericks Third Coast Kings, the Shake Steady continues their joyous, danceable live tradition with Alec Cooper on saxes, Ryan Dolan on trumpet, Andy Filisko on guitar, Shana Byas on drums, Sean Ike on vocals and noisemakers, and Steve Barker on bass and keys. It’s a joyful, good time dance party moving through Jimi Hendrix, Sly Stone, Funkadelic, Parliament and Curtis Mayfield, Roy Hargrove, Chic, ZAPP/Roger Troutman, and the Clash’s “Radio Clash.” That’s right, the Shake Steady is ready to serve you, now!

Artist Website

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
June/July 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Instagram YouTube Flickr